Quotations by Author

Author Details: Edith Wharton (1862 - 1937)
Full Name Wharton, Edith Newbold (nee Jones)
Biography US novelist; wrote novels "The Valley of Decision" 1902, "The House of Mirth" 1905, "Ethan Frome" 1911, "The Reef" 1912, "The Age of Innocence" 1920, autobiography "A Backward Glance" 1934
Quotations 16 Quotations in our collections
2 Quotations in other collections
View all quotations on the Search page.
Related Books - Search for Edith Wharton at Amazon.com
Read OnlineEthan Frome (1911)
The Age of Innocence (1920)
Find more books at The Literature Page